Laura Bow Series

What is the Laura Bow Series? 

The Laura Bow series consists of two games written by Roberta Williams (Creator of the King's Quest Series) and realeased by Sierra On-Line. The first game in the series, The Colonel's Bequest, was realeased in 1989. It was shortly followed by the sequel, The Dagger of Amon Ra, in 1992.

Both games are murder mysteries written in the style of Agatha Christie and set in the 1920s. One on an isolated Louisiana plantation, and the other in a New York museum respectively.

The Laura Bow series should be notable for, among other reasons, being one of the first computer games to have a female protaganist.

News and Updates! 

12.7.08 New LB2 characters page and a little more work on the LB2 walkthrough!
11.24.08 More work with the LB1 and LB2 pages, etc. Problems? Tell us about them in our forums!
11.22.08 New LB1 & 2 walkthroughs!
11.15.08 Fixed LB1 error with dropdown menu, more work on the homepage, and a brief synopsis of the series.
11.1.08 New, easier to use, drop down site navigation. Still working on layout. Suggestions? Post them in our forum!


Colonel's Bequest remake in the works? Go here to find out more!
10.25.08 New main page layout!


Why has the reclusive Colonel Dijon called his rivalrous relations together? It's a mysterious reunion at his secluded mansion, deep in the bayous of Southern Louisiana! 

Laura Bow, intrepid heroine of The Colonel's Bequest, is back! This time she's trapped in a huge, imposing museum in the dead of night, surrounded by socialites, miscreants, thieves... and a cold, relentless murderer.



Copyright (c) 1999-2008, Laura Bow Headquarters, All Rights Reserved. Some materials Copyright (c) 1999-2008 Sierra On-Line. Music courtesy of Quest Studios, Copyright (c) 1999-2008.